I drink my coffee, I drink my wine

these 6 strings only touch 2 fingers at a time

with 2 feet we dance on the edge of space, out of time

As we listen to the mothers chime

out of order, sitting in a line

Player play to the listeners rhyme

Stolen in a whisper such a crime

If life gives you lemons, Enjoy the lime

Dance with me into the sublime

Sitting on a fence, that’s a fine

Letting your brain twist into a bind

and peel away like a rotten rind

Listen to the fathers chime

and sing a song with such a rhyme

As listeners talk and prophets die on the vine

its a fine time to commit a useless crime

Just step together and hold the line

You’ll find the sublime, Its all a matter of time

Dance with 1 foot out of time

Become something more then the life’s last crime

At the cross roads, look for no sign

cast aside all the wine

and just sit a listen to this rhyme

From the wind chime

you will find, that human kind

May never find the sublime

Just dance with me, on the edge, out of time

