When the sky fell and the angels ran

Your eyes were the safest hand

and I know I know

What will happen when I see your face

So when the sky fell and the angels ran

The gods looked for their right hand

I know In know

That when this begins again

I’ve sailed the 7 sea’s searching for the whitest sand Finding nothing but a line in the sand causing a confusion of hands

Hell and I found the devils upper hand stool his youth and broke the minute hand leaving it on his night stand

When the sky fell and the angels ran

Your eyes were the safest hand

and I know  I know

What will happen when I see your face

So when the sky fell and the angels ran

The gods looked for their right hand

I know In know That when this begins again

I’ve walked down the darkest alley streets to find people I love to meet greet them with a smile and a cigarette

So is this what the line in the sand had at hand, left to be weak land and unfaltering sand

I remember playing in the band, on the band stand

Thats when…..

 The sky fell and the angels ran

Your eyes were the safest hand

and I know I know

What will happen when I see your face

So when the sky fell and the angels ran

The gods looked for their right hand

I know I know

That when this begins again

